Michael Sam Is 1st Openly Gay NFL Draft Prospect


good sports stuff

Sports N Stuff...

140209235002-michael-sam-top-photo-single-image-cut

     Is the NFL ready? We’re certainly about to find out, as SEC defensive end Michael Sam let the world know who he really is. He hopes his ability is all that matters, and not his sexual orientation. Missouri’s All-American defensive end came out to the entire country Sunday night and could be the first openly gay player in America’s most popular sport. In interviews with ESPN, The New York Times and Outsports, Sam said publicly for the first time that he was gay. “I am a college graduate, I’m African-american and I’m gay,” Sam said. He said he came out to his teammates and coaches at Missouri back in August.

     “I just want to go to the team who drafts me, “Sam told ESPN in an interview that aired Sunday,”because that team knows about me, knows that I’m gay, and also knows that I work hard. That’s…

View original post 234 more words

Leave a Reply

  • a fredyt123 production (c) 2010

    all rights reserved
